Common Core

Common Core

Common Core Curriculum

The New York State Education Department has adopted the Common Core Learning Standards for Math and English Language Arts (ELA). During the 2012-2013 school year, all students in grades 3-8 across New York took the Math and ELA assessments which have been aligned to the new state standards. In the future, Math and ELA Regents examinations will be aligned to the new standards as well.

Over the past two years Tioga’s Curriculum Committees have worked extensively to align our curriculum with the new state standards. These committees have worked in conjunction with Broome Tioga BOCES, and have used resources provided by NYSED on the Engage NY website. The curriculum continues to be a work in progress as new information is communicated to the district from NYSED. 

For further information on the Common Core Learning Standards please go to the following link on the right side of this page.

Common Core Links

© 2022. Tioga Central School DIstrict. All Rights Reserved.
View Text-Based Website